Why do the chats with people always reopen when you start client again?

I want to get rid of the bot messages and such but they always reopen with the same “This is amazing news for you.” It clutters the chat box and makes it dumb to use when all you see are bot accounts messing about.

Also why does the “User is typing…” message stay for 500 years after the user has already stopped typing?

Thank you for reading.